In an attempt to NOT ruin a users project I added a few pop-ups to inform the user about what is about to happen and if the user wants to continue. In this post I’ll explain what default behaviours are affected by the required confirmations and what happens when you turn them off.
You probably already figured out that Video Groups are true lifesavers when working with the timeline. Whether you’re editing video or creating frame by frame animation, you want your frames to stay in sequence and you don’t want to worry about random unwanted gaps between frames when moving layers around. But when and how you use Video Groups depends on the user and from my experience, animators can get very specific when it comes to workflow. The Video Group options are my attempt to give you control over the default behaviour of creating Video Groups with the Animator’s Toolbar Pro and in this post I’m going to tell you what it does.
Video Layers generated by the Animator’s Toolbar Pro can automatically adjust to your preference by changing the toolbar settings. This post contains a brief explanation of what the Video Layer settings mean and why you’d might want to use it.